School Alerts
Home / About Us / Governance


Gooseacre Primary Academy is part of Astrea Academy Trust.

The shared vision and values of Astrea and all the Academies underpins the governance arrangements of the Academy Trust.

For further details on how Gooseacre’s local governance fits into the wider Astrea governance arrangements, please follow the link found here to the Astrea Trust Website.  To enable greater local co-operation, Gooseacre shares a local committee with Highgate Academy.

As a charity and company limited by guarantee, the Trust is governed by a board of trustees (the Board) who have overall responsibility and ultimate decision making authority for all the work of the Trust, including the establishing and running of the academies maintained by the Trust.

In order to support the effective operation of the Trust and the Academies, the Board has established a number of committees to which it has delegated certain functions. These terms of reference set out the constitution, membership and proceedings of the Trust’s local committees.

Committee Members of Gooseacre’s Local Education & Consultative Committee are outlined below:

Meet our Committee Members:

Tim Baker (Chair of LECC)
Kay Godfrey (Principal)
Jo Leishman (Highgate Principal)
Mark Allen
Ben Horbury
Rebecca Stansbury
Joanne Town
Laura Goodyear
Helen Wright

The Chair of the LECC committee can be contacted via the main academy office, via email or by phone 01709 893569

To see our governing body declaration of interest, click here.